Bailey No Comments

Every year Farmers Mutual Insurance sponsors 20 college scholarships for high school seniors whose parents are policy holders and currently attend a local northwest Iowa high school. The purpose of this scholarship is to award those who have a record of academic excellence and service to their community.

We are proud to announce the following recipients for the 2023 Farmers Mutual Service Award Scholarship:

  1. Jadyn Jensen                  Sibley-Ocheyedan High School
  2. Emily TerWee                     West Lyon High School
  3. Avery Noble                   Boyden-Hull High School
  4. Derek Goth                   MMCRU High School
  5. Megan Van Maanen         Trinity Christian High School
  6. Myka Schut                  Sioux Center High School
  7. Isabelle Olson               MMCRU High School
  8. Jack Meister                 Woodbury Central High School
  9. Kaylee Fluit                   Central Lyon High School
  10. Brooklyn Vander Veen      Unity Christian High School
  11. Beau Rasmussen               South O’Brien High School
  12. Frankie Allender           River Valley High School
  13. Leah Langel                 Gehlen Catholic High School
  14. Brandt Van Dyke          Sioux City East High School
  15. Jaylee Happe                Cherokee Washington High School
  16. Avery Schroeder          Kingsley-Pierson High School
  17. Hayden Van De Stroet     Western Christian High School
  18. Hannah Pigott               Cherokee Washington High School
  19. Madison Theisen               Alta-Aurelia High School
  20. Kourtney Dekker                Sheldon High School

We at Farmers Mutual would like to say congratulations to these astounding high school seniors and wish them the best on their future college endeavors!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *